• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Thankful for any advice please :(

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Thankful for any advice please :(

Hi everyone, I’m new here & hoping for some advice please?
    I won’t bore you all with my sob story but I have recently got a simple procedure from Calbot Financial for just under £1700 on behalf of simply be.

I have no means to pay this back as I work part time, have 2 young kids and I’m also a full time student. I also get a salary top up from universal credit for the kids as my income is low.

I have no idea what to do next, wether I should ignore it as I have been doing, ask for time to pay or something else.

like everyone else that gets this through the door, it’s making me feel ill.

can someone please help, I appreciate your time reading this?

thanks in advance
    Tags: None

CCA Request send with a £1 postal order and get proof of posting - only use this if told to, will alert somebody Celestine
    when taken out ? defaulted?
    ​​​​​​ CPR 31.14 Request no charge send and get receipt to solicitors keep copies of all

Last edited by MIKE770; 19th September 2021, 06:16:AM.

Comment

Try not to worry, hopefully you can get it resolved.

If you can fill in the following:-

Received a claim? Yes/No:
      Issue Date:
      Have you Acknowledged the Claim?:
      Total Amount Claimed : ( approximately please do NOT use EXACT figure given on the claim form, round up to next £100 or £1000)
      Claimant’s Name:
      Solicitors Firm:
      Original Creditor:
      Original Debt (eg. Credit card/Loan/Overdraft) :
      Particulars of Claim: ( Please type out in full excluding names/account numbers/exact amounts ):