• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Cabot/Mortimer Calrke obtained interim restriction order - HELP!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cabot/Mortimer Calrke obtained interim restriction order - HELP!

Hi There
    I am new to this page so please bear with me and I have a long story to post.....
    Back in January this year (2015) i received letters from land registry and mortimer clarke solicitors on behalf of cabot informing me that a application for a restriction order had been made against my property
    I called Mortimer Clarke to speak with them to ask what they were colecting and it was a old Sainsburys bank credit card from 2004
    They requested the full amount of £1118 striaight away over the phone but i did not bite and instead wrote a complaint to both mortimer clarke and cabot requesting more information as
    1 - I was not aware a county court judgement had been made against me
    2- That they were pressuring me for money over the phone when i called them to ask why I had only just had a letter from them
    In the letters mortimer clarke sent it showed a court application for a charging order and also a hearing date for a court hearing on the 2nd of December 2014 (I had no previous knowledge of a court hearing taking place) so I argued in the letter that i was not able to defend myself I later found out the court hearing had been adjourned but no date had been set
    Also mortimer clarke also said that they would not accept any payment from me until the charging order had been granted