• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Claim Form from CNBC for Parking Charge by UKPC

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Claim Form from CNBC for Parking Charge by UKPC

Hi All,

A complete newbie here after having read some of the threads here.

I have recently received a claim form from the Civil National Business Centre for a parking charge that was issued by UK Perking Control Ltd. The parking charge in question was for parking in an Asda car park that allows for 3hours of free parking, however the issue was that a parking attendant pictured that car parked a bit outside the parking bay at 9.30pm in April 2023 and he issued a charge for breaching the terms and conditions. Now furiously this is at a time when the whole car park is empty and i was not necessarily impeding any other car to be parked near by me.

I received a few letters for this and i ignored thinking that someone will be sensible and stop sending these if they see the actual contravention, but now they didnt and they've now filled a claim.

So i am asking for advice on here on what should be my appropriate response to get this case cancelled. The issue date on the form is the 6th of Nov and it says i need to respond within 14 days after 5 days from the issue date of the letter, so i've got another 4 days or so to respond back to them.

My thinking is that my response needs to be along the lines of (i) this is an unreasonable request, (ii) the signs do not direct you to park within the bays or be fined, (iii) there is no contract

I will get a picture of the sign when i go to the car park again today and will post here. I am also attaching a picture of the claim form to start with.