• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

MCOL Claim for a refund for a treatment performed

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MCOL Claim for a refund for a treatment performed

Hello all,

I have a little dilemma! I have been hairdressing for over 20 years and this is the first time this has happened to me!

I had a new client that came to me at home for a full head of highlights. Her boyfriend paid and put the money by bacs into my bank. When she arrived her hair apart from an inch regrowth was damaged beyond repair, we were to be using Olapex but even that would have its work cut out! She said to me that she had home bleached her hair herself and that she needed her roots to be highlighted.

Before carrying out the highlights I stated that I would not bleach over-bleach as it would cause her hair to break, I, therefore, called it a work in progress. When I was doing the treatment she was complaining about every hairdresser she had in the past. Then I just knew I should have just said no straight away and refunded her.

When we had finished she looked in the mirror in front of my husband and she was so pleased!

A week later I had a pm on Facebook from her boyfriend to say that she was upset and felt she had missed bits could I help. I then explained to say that she had highlights not and all over bleach and her hair was in such bad condition that I would need to take advice 'touching up' areas. He was very understanding and knew where I was coming from re the damage.