• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Urgent help requested

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Urgent help requested

Hello, I'm posting on behalf of a relative who has received a court claim. The relative is elderly and disabled and very frightened by this situation. I'm unwilling to post details publicly but would be very grateful if someone here could help - I have no legal knowledge but am trying to build a defence and would very much appreciate guidance. No one in our family is in a position to afford hiring any kind of legal help, we are mostly of pension age with no other income. I have all the relevant paperwork (I think) and have already started to write a defence. If it is helpful to know, this case is not a bank loan/credit card/parking ticket issue.

Received a claim? Yes
    Issue Date: February 2020
    Have you Acknowledged the Claim?: Yes
    Total Amount Claimed : 800
    Claimant’s Name:
    Solicitors Firm:
    Original Creditor:
    Original Debt*: 700
    Particulars of Claim:*
    Is the debt Statute Barred (have you had any contact with the creditor or claimant over the last 6 years?): No
    List any letters you have sent (eg: CCA/ CPR ):
    Any Other Information or Background Details:
    Tags: None

cannot comment on lack of information.//. who?* solicitors?? what it is all about ?? * unless we know what this is all about then sorry we cannot guess/advise, another thing we state no identification numbers/names so next move?

Comment