• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

BW Legal - County Court Claim Form

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• BW Legal - County Court Claim Form

Hi am looking for some advice please on how to continue fighting a claim.

On 03/03/2015 I got a PCN from Premier Park Ltd for parking in the car park of a block of flats. I was a resident there at the time. I may not of been parked in my designated space for my flat number as often someone else was in my space but was on the premises.

It has now been passed on to BW legal. I have been ignoring them till now but I have been issue with a county court claim form from the County Court Business Centre in Northampton.
    They are now requesting payment of £277.96. I let them know I intend to defend the claim as was living at the premises where I recieved the ticket at the time.

I have now recieved a letter back from BW legal saying the client intends to continue with the claim and will notify the court.
    I'm unsure what my next steps should be and who to contact for advice if it is going to be taken to Court?

Any help with this would be greatly appreciated.
    Tags: None

Acknowledge Claim = defend all no defence at this stage

Comment

Thanks Mike770, Unfortunatly I didn't acknowledge the claim but started a defence.
      As I moved house I didn't recieve the Claim form until after the 28 days had passed. In a panic I phoned the County Court Business Centre and they said I still had time to email my defence to them that day which I did, saying I was residing at the property where the PCN was issued.
      I had a letter back from them saying they acknowledge reciept of my defence.