• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Processes and Procedures (Court forms)

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Processes and Procedures (Court forms)

Hi, I'm new here, seeking advice on what court forms are needed and when, is there a flow chart available? or where should I be looking?, its as if we all should know and the courts (county/mag) aren't really helpful in these matters.
    Tags: None

What court are you interested in - this is a big question!

Comment

If it's Small Claims Court -

https://www.judiciary.uk/publication...-civil-221013/

Comment

I'm actually unsure, I'm very new to this world, in honesty I have only ever replied to court papers (as its the only time courts give advice imho) and yet I'm unsure on the differences of County, Magistrates - who deals with what and how.

I'm looking to bring either a money claim or breach of contract claim or both as they related. I'm unsure of process/procedures hence why I'm asking.

Comment

Originally posted by smash View Post
          I'm actually unsure, I'm very new to this world, in honesty I have only ever replied to court papers (as its the only time courts give advice imho) and yet I'm unsure on the differences of County, Magistrates - who deals with what and how.

I'm looking to bring either a money claim or breach of contract claim or both as they related. I'm unsure of process/procedures hence why I'm asking.
          Small Claims Court, so County Court. So read post 3.

Comment

Magistrates deal with criminal offences so as Echat11 says it is County Court.

Comment

Originally posted by islandgirl View Post
              Magistrates deal with criminal offences so as Echat11 says it is County Court.