• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Air Asia in the UK?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Air Asia in the UK?

Trying to figure out from Companies House whether Air Asia has an actual operating company in the UK, with assets, etc.

They've got two entries on Companies House:

AIRASIA X SDN. BHD.

UK establishment number BR010298

and overseas company:

AIRASIA X SDN. BHD.

Company number FC028758

Could someone who knows how to decipher companies house records have a look?

Tags: None

What do the experts think?

Comment

Well I'm no expert, but had a look around and doubt they have any assets in the UK.

It looks as if they started off i a private house in leafy suburbia, but are now in Oxford Street, but a fully serviced office which means they own nought but rent the lot!

Comment

Why the office if they don't do anything? Civil aviation rules? Tax reasons?

Comment

Overseas companies register with companies house when they have some physical presence in UK

Air Asia have a representative's office to act as a contact point for service providers and regulators etc. The representatives enter into limited transactions on behalf of the company. There are also financial & insurance arrangements made in the London markets.

Comment

Further to the above - Airasia now have an Airasia Europe company, based in the UK. See attached. But the attached does not state the company is dormant, unlike the Airasia Limited company being listed as such. Interestingly though, Airasia Europe's accounts filed, the most recent May this year - state that they are dormant accounts? See second attachment.