• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

CCJ Citation but no Default notice issued Scotland

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• CCJ Citation but no Default notice issued Scotland

Hello,

I am new to this so please forgive me if I do not use the correct wording. I am looking for some information on where to start please.

I have received a citation from my local Scottish court for Volkswagen Financial Services to take action against me for this debt that is over 5 years old.

I then sent there acting solicitor a statute barred letter on advice from National Debtline as I was under the impression I never made any payments to them since the original payment plan when I purchased the vehicle.

The background -

In August 2014 I took out a hire purchase agreement for a car and due to personal circumstances (redundancy) I needed to hand the vehicle back as I could not afford it anymore. It took the company around 6 months to come and collect the vehicle near the end of 2015.

I then never heard anything from them and I buried my head in the sand. My little girl was then Diagnosed with Cancer in October 2016 and her treatment was for 3 years so I was her carer and work was not an option.

I have received a response from the solicitor's today in reply to my Statute Barred letter stating I made a token payment of £10.00 on the 16th October 2017 ( if this is the case) I have no recollection of it ( probably as my daughter was my focus during these times.

How do I ask for evidence of this please? Is it via SAR or the CAA form? If I have made a token payment then I understand the Statute Barred Option is out of the question.