• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Court claim from Lowells

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Court claim from Lowells

Hi everyone. I've received a county court claim form from Lowells. I've put the details below. Any guidance would be much appreciated. I have no experience of dealing with courts or solicitors.

Received a claim? Yes

Issue Date: 18 February 2020

Have you Acknowledged the Claim?: No

Total Amount Claimed : £7,300

Claimant’s Name: Lowell Portfolio 1 Ltd

Solicitors Firm: Lowell Solicitors

Original Creditor: Halifax

Original Debt: Credit card

Particulars of Claim:

1. The defendant entered into an agreement for a Halifax (credit card) account under reference xxxxxxxxx ('the Agreement')
    2. The defendant failed to maintain the required payments and the service was terminated
    3. The Agreement was later assigned to the claimaint on 17/06/2015 by Bank of Scotland PLC and notice given to the Defendant
    4. Despite repeated requests for payment, the sum of £6,300 remains due and outstanding.
    And the claimaint claims
    a) the said sum of £6,300
    b) costs

Is the debt Statute Barred: No

List any letters you have sent: CCA sent 24/2

Any Other Information or Background Details:

Don't know what other details are relevant. I'd like if possible is to avoid a CCJ registration but I have no funds to pay the full amount. I have no income currently. If I could raise some funds from family to make a full and final settlement for a percentage of the amount, I imagine that would be the best outcome, but I have no experience in these things and I am fearful of making the wrong response.