• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

What info Do I need to collect from seller when I am the buyer.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What info Do I need to collect from seller when I am the buyer.

Good afternoon - I have tried googling this but to no avail, I am hoping I can get some advice on this.

I am a self employed trader, I sell online and I am currently in a partnership. I am very much under the threshold for VAT registration requirement (not even close)

I have recently acquired some business space inside a trading center or "emporium" as they are often referred to.

As well as selling I would like to offer to buy items from the public for cash.

So my question is what details do I need to record from the seller (public selling, me the buyer)

I had thought about making up some kind of sales receipt...

Make the seller aware that items may be scraped or auctioned of and they would be unlikely to be able to rebuy, make the seller confirm their name and that the items are owned by them and they have 100% of the rights of ownership to sell them. make a note of the item and price I paid. Have a tick box for the seller to tick to tick to agree they have been shown the terms of sale and agree. And have them date and sign.

Would this be suitable and sufficient should any issues arise down the line? Is this overkill? Is this Legal? Is there anything missing that I need?

I just want to be sure I do things correctly from the start.

Thank you for any help and advice!
    Last edited by madstacks; 25th August 2021, 13:58:PM.
    Tags: None

Hi Madstacks