• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Dormant Accounts

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dormant Accounts

Hi everyone!

I wonder if someone can guide me on an issue that I'm facing.

I am a tax resident in UK and have recently formed a new limited company. I'm the director and the beneficial owner of the company. Everything that the company does is done as nominee for me. As such, the company does not have any transactions of its own.

The company has a bank account in its name and has a PAYE scheme registered in its name and employs one person for office management. There is no income, the only income being the one that I put into it myself.

Is the company classed as a dormant company for tax and companies house purposes?

Many thanks
    Dormant
    Tags: None

Hi and welcome

The company has no transactions ...everything the company does ??????????
    There is no income.......the only income being...???????????

Those statements seem contradictory.
    You appear to have a functioning company with an income

Comment