• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Bryan Carter/Lowell claim form. ** DISCONTINUED **

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bryan Carter/Lowell claim form. ** DISCONTINUED **

Hi All,

I am new to this site! I am amazed at how much helpful information there is on here for people like me.

I received a county court claim from Northampton CCBC on the 19/09/14 (Issue date 12/09/14). The claimant is Bryan Carter/Lowell. The alleged debt is for £165 + court fees + solicitors fees.
    This is apparently from 3 mobile.

I'm not sure this debt is mine. However, I did have a 3 mobile contract about 5/6 years ago when I was a student. I'm fairly sure I closed my account to go traveling. On my return, in the years that followed I have had a few sporadic letters from Lowell claiming I owe money, but I never chased it up as I was too scared.

As I am unsure this is mine, and I plan to dispute this claim, and will be sending the acknowledgment form in the next few days.

These are the details on the claim form.
    -------

Particulars of claim
    THIS CLAIM IS FOR 165.14 THE AMOUNT DUE UNDER AN AGREEMENT BETWEEN THE ORIGINAL CREDITOR AND THE DEFENDANT TO PROVIDE FINANCE AND / OR SERVICES AND / OR GOODS.

THIS DEBT WAS ASSIGNED TO /PURCHASED BY Lowell Portfolio I Ltd ON 04/03/2011 AND NOTICE SERVED PURSUANT TO THE LAW OF PROPERTY ACT 1925

PARTICULARS
    RE: THREE MOBILE
    ACC: XXXX

AND THE CLAIMANT CLAIMS 165.14

THE CLAIM INCLUDES STATUTORY INTEREST PURSUANT TO S.69 OF THE COUNTY ACT 1984 AT A RATE OF 8% PER ANNUM (A DAILY RATE OF 0.03) FROM THE DATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF THE AGREEMENT TO DATE BUT LIMITED TO A MAXIMUM OF ONE YEAR AMOUNTING TO 14.18.

--------------------------------