• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

A long time ago....

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A long time ago....

Hi people. I'm new to this so forgive me for going over old ground.

I got into trouble in 2009/2010 which resulted in me running up debts and losing my house. Happily now, all is a lot better and I thought everything had been sorted.

I started receiving letters from Robinson Way about 18 months ago in relation to a credit card debt with the AA. The amount was around £3,500.

I have (foolishly) been ignoring these letters as my job dictates I move every 1-2 years and thought it wouldn't catch up with me. The letters never bothered me. However, I've now been sent something from Howard and Cohen solicitors threatening court action and a CCJ. I've worked hard to get back on the right track and this has come from no where. I had other debts which I have sorted and I thought this had been too. I really don't want to get a CCJ.

Im pretty sure the debt should be statue barred but how do I check? Do I make contact with them? I really want to avoid getting a CCJ.

Many thanks in advance

tall84
    Tags: None

Re: A long time ago....

Hi Tall84
    I'm sure Nem and others will be along shortly to help with this.

for whats its worth in your shoes i would send a prove it letter asking for a copy of the CCA. you will find templates on here. This will cost you £1.