• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

copyright theft question

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• copyright theft question

Hi

I am new to the forum and not quite sure where I should post this but here goes...

My housemates ex employer has downloaded and printed the content of my website and reproduced images without my permission (I am a photographer and run a photography business)

They are using this information in a court case to defend a claim of Constructive Dismissal and employment discrimination. They are basically trying to prove my house mate was working for me in breach of their contract (whcih they wasnt I used their image on my website without their consent as I hold the copyright to the image and content and dont need their consent)

Now my companies name reputation etc is going to be dragged through the courts in a Tribunal and they are going to present evidence they illegally acquired from my website. I sent them a cease and desist email which they ignored, I then sent a further email as a reminder which was also ignored. So I have filled out the N1 form to take them to court for copyright breach but am holding on to it until they have sent their "evidence pack" to use which will be sent to the tribunal, I feel this gives me a stronger case for copyright theft if my information has been included in their defence.

So my question is, can I stop the company from using my copyrighted material in the tribunal? I believe it should be inadmissable as evidence as it was stolen in breach of my copyright and website terms and conditions.