• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Received another CCJ for the SAME parking ticket

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Received another CCJ for the SAME parking ticket

Hello,
    I've been reading through a lot of these threads and most of them seem pretty successful, I am a complete newbie when it comes to these things so I need a little bit of advice.

So in OCT 2017 I received a CCJ which was issued by SCS LAW, it was for 6 parking tickets from Britannia parking, I was pretty stupid and ignored the letter so they won the case and I had a judgment against me.

A few weeks ago I received another CCJ but this time it was from BW Legal, I didn't want another judgment against me so I decided I was going to defend this case, I filled out the AOS and that was when I found my old CCJ in my draw. I started reading through it and noticed that the CCJ from 2017 already had the old ticket listed on it.

So they have already issued a CCJ for this ticket and won the case, they have now sent me another CCJ for the same ticket, is this something they can do or have they messed up?

Hope you guys can help,
    Thanks!
    Tags: None

If you are certain they are the same 'ticket' then you will want to tell the claimant and tell them to discontinue the claim else you'll have to apply to strike the claim out and request costs.

On the existing judgment - are you making payments / has it been settled or has no action been taken by the judgment holders ?
    #staysafestayhome

Any support I provide is offered without liability, if you are unsure please seek professional legal guidance.

Received a Court Claim? Read >>>>> First Steps

Comment

Hey,

Thanks for the helpful reply!