• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.
  • If you need direct help with your employment issue you can contact us at admin@legalbeaglesgroup.com for further assistance. This will give you access to “off-forum” support on a one-to- one basis from an experienced employment law expert for which we would welcome that you make a donation to help towards their time spent assisting on your matter. You can do this by clicking on the donate button in the box below.

Invited to a disciplinary

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Invited to a disciplinary

I am a tutor at a local college. I was recently suspended because the collage said they had a couple of complaints from students, but then they only dealt with one complaint from one student. The one student alleged that I called them a retard during a lesson, which I did not.

The first investigation didnt tell me what the complaint was about, but my line manager had already told me beforehand. I was told at the investigation that a student had given their account of a particular lesson, and I was then asked to give my account of that lesson which was a few weeks prior. Based on what my line manager had told me, my account included that another student had referred to themselves as a retard and did so on several previous occasions.