• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Cabot/jacamohelp!!!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cabot/jacamohelp!!!

I need a little help with cabot. It all starts at my old house back in 2007/08 when i get a call from jacamo saying i owed them money for goods. I have no knowledge of these items and told jacamo i have left my previous property by the date they claimed i recieved goods.

I was only young at the time and a single mom and was scared of the constant calls and threats of balliffs etc so i felt i had no chose but to start paying. Which i did start making payments then i moved and stopped.

Now fast forward to earlier this year i recieve a card saying for the occupier to call this number and i found out it was a company called cabot who claim my debt had been passed to them. I told them the situation and said i was young and bullied but i thought the payments i made had paid it off in full.

Since then i requested a CCA and recieved another letter stating they had taken over my debt but no CCA.
    Today i recieved a phone call from a bullying little toad called adam who constantly tried to twist my words and make me pay saying i'd be getting people to the house and that apparently they HAD sent me a CCA, which i haven't recieved.
    I told him they would get nothing out of me until i say 'my' signature on the CCA that i never signed etc. He told me he didn't have to send out a CCA whihc had my signature on it (???)
    i said if you don't have 'my' signature how can you prove they sent me the goods. He tried to say oh you have received goods, i said no how can you say i have if there is no signature etc.