• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Geezer V Cabot

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Geezer V Cabot

Hi,

I spent a bit of time looking through this site and found a wealth of info. Armed with this I approached Cabot about an alleged debt they are trying to collect.

Anyway, I sent off the CCA letter with the £1.00 PO to get things moving. They have been dragging their heels about supplying me with info on the account (I didn't know then that there are ways to get things moving so quickly - I've been battling them for 18 months)

2 days later - I get a reply from Cabot, returning my PO and saying they are not obligated to supply the info, but are sure they will be able to in due course.

Another couple of days and the 12 days will be up.

Are they just bluffing?

Cheers.

Re: Geezer V Cabot

Yep their doing their usual bluff, bluff, bluff. Carry on as planned, I will pop along sometime later and advise further if you get stuck.

Oh and welcome to the site.

Comment

This is their normal Bovine Excrement I'm afraid.
      Basically it means we don't/can't get your agreement, but we'll continue to demand payment for this unsubstantiated debt..

Comment

Hi,

Well Cabot finally got back to me.. about 18 months since my last letter to them.

Cabot are still not able to provide me with the original agreement etc, They say they are still waiting for the original lender to provide the details. 18 months since my CCA letter.

Anyway, they have also included a typed up sheet (which they refer to as my account statement) which shows I made a £1000 payment in Sept 2007 (which I did under duress, under threat of court action - if I had known then...)