• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Welcome Finance - Repo & Court - HELP

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Welcome Finance - Repo & Court - HELP

Hi,

I'm a newbie here, so very sorry if this is something that's been asked before.

Lets start at the beginning.

I purchased a 206CC from a dealer in April 2007 - only been a kid, I was naïve and it was on credit FOR £6,499. The finance was done by "WELCOME FINANCE" at 30.9% APR! I signed the agreement for 48 months and drove my girly car away.

After numerous job fails and other issues, I failed to make payments and in October 2009 the was repossessed. Now when the car went, I was led to believe that it would be a case of clearing the debt as such, no court order was done and no paper work signed. The simply sent a rather large fellow, who blocked the car in on a public drive, and took it away. I was told if I sign a new agreement with a different payment plan, the car would be returned, as it was going to be kept safe In a compound.

It gets interesting, 3 weeks later, the car was reported to the Police for having no insurance and in the same spot on a public road 60 MILES away. It was being used now and again by the repos son (apparently) I found this out after the police came to me to notify me the car was uninsured. Lucky enough, the understood and dropped it.

I then heard nothing, for a long time, thinking I was in the clear. February 2014, I received a letter from IND telling me they are taking me to court for finance agreement (the court summons has the WRONG account number) So I denied I owe the amount of £11,000.

NOW...I'm panicking!!