• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Capquest County Court Claim Form Received

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Capquest County Court Claim Form Received

Hi,

I received a County Court Claim Form from Capquest today via DrysdenFairfax Solicitors.
    It relates to a Lloyds Credit Card. The strange thing is that I believe it is actually for a different credit card debt that I have been disputing since 2009.

The Credit Card I believe it relates to was taken out in 2002 and my last payment was May 2009. I asked for a copy of my agreement back in May 2009 and received a response stating they could not find one and then one saying they had sent it. After weeks of backwards and forwards I received a default notice on the 23rd July 2009 and a letter of termination on 5th August 2009. I complained to the Financial Ombudsman which was a waste of time. I also sent off for an SAR and only received a load of statements. The outstanding sum is around £9000 and I have never received a notice of assignment.

I am not sure what to do because the County Court Claim Form cannot be for Lloyds as the sum is different and it is also in my maiden name which Lloyds was not. I actually have a Statutory Demand on another thread from Lloyds running at the moment?

Could anyone give me some advice as to what to do?

thanks
    Barnaby1

Re: Capquest County Court Claim Form Received

Could you scan or take a picture of the particulars of claim with a digital camera or phone, hoto: covering up all personal details, and post up here. :typing: