• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

County court letter over parking fine

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• County court letter over parking fine

Hi, this is my first time posting. Ive received two separate county court claims regarding two cars I had parked on the road by my house. They have issued 7 tickets to each car.
    SCS Law have sent me the particulars of the claim.

Ive had judgement entered against me for one of the vehicles but that was set aside as I was in hospital at the time of the hearing. I now need to prepare a defence. I have attached the particulars of claim.
    I really don't know what to do here and I'd appreciate any help.
    Attached Files
    Tags: None

Re: County court letter over parking fine

Do you have a parking permit ? Did you appeal these tickets as they came in ?
    #staysafestayhome

Any support I provide is offered without liability, if you are unsure please seek professional legal guidance.

Received a Court Claim? Read >>>>> First Steps

Comment

I didn't have a permit and did not appeal any of the tickets

Comment

Some idea of the backstory would help.
        The parking event contraventions which are being claimed for have taken place over 7/8 months.
        Was there adequate site signage?

Do you have the original postal Notices to Keeper for these?
        & if applicable, windscreen PCNs?
        Any pics of site signage?

If so, post up copies (front & rear of NtK)....obscure any personal details but leave all times/dates visible.

& could you confirm that you have not ID'd who was driving on these occasions at all.
        CAVEAT LECTOR

This is only my opinion - "Opinions are made to be changed --or how is truth to be got at?" (Byron)