• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Civil National Business Centre

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Civil National Business Centre

I am new to this and so I don't know if anyone else has made a similar post, but I have lodged a claim with CNBC against the builder of my house. I was told by the CNBC that following service of The Particulars of Claim, the Defendant made no response. I therefore applied for Judgement to be entered, having allowed sufficient time to do so. Since then, 22 July 2024, I have heard nothing from the CNBC. My understanding is that I need a copy of that Judgment to pursue my claim, but despite, emails, letters, recorded delivery letters and phoning and it never being answered even after 90 minutes, I have had no response from them. What can I do? I need the money that I am claiming but the Defendant must by now be thinking that I am not going to pursue my claim. Please can someone help me.
    Thank you. Tricia P.S. The local County Court would be Torquay for the Builder but when I took the papers there they told me to put it in an external box, which I did, they were then returned telling me I had to send them to Northampton. I had to this via hard copies because the Defendant is a limited company, so I can't deal with it on line.
    Tags: None

Others will no doubt answer you additional points, but you need to ring the moment the lines open in the morning (8:30am?) and then hang on - I successfully got through (x3) that way (shortest wait; 5min- longest wait; 20min).

Comment