• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

CCJ Consent Order Help Please

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• CCJ Consent Order Help Please

Hi, this is my first time posting.

The other day i checked my credit report and i have come accross a CCJ that was issued late in 2017. I tracked it down to Moriarty Law / MMF and gave them a call.

It appears that this was issued when i temporarily moved out to live with family as my relationship with my ex at the time was toxic and had broken down. A big part of the breakdown was to do with money handling etc.

I moved back into my home late 2018, after she had left.

The day after finding out about the CCJ last week, I spoke with Moriarty Law and discussed my situation at the time of claim. Also the contact email they had registered for me was not mine it was my ex partners.

i searched online and found posts about consent orders.

I sent them a consent order last week and they have responded with the following.

"Our client will accept the sum of 506.99 in full and final settlement.

In this regard we would request that any proposed Consent Order that Sets Aside the Judgment will include a term referencing paying of the above settlement."

The wording that I had used in the consent order is below.

UPON the application of the Defendant to set aside a default judgment dated 30/10/2017.

AND UPON the Claimant and the Defendant having reached a settlement by consent.

BY CONSENT IT IS ORDERED THAT:-

1. The default judgment entered on 30/10/2017 be set aside [Claim Ref].

2. The Claim is dismissed.

3. There be no order as to costs.

Can anyone help with this. Is there anything wrong with my wording and should I add their line into the order.