• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Help and/or advice on Swift Advances Plc

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help and/or advice on Swift Advances Plc

Hi,

I foolishly took out an unregulated credit agreement secured on my home with Swift back in October 2007, the loan has recently been repaid as I have sold my house, but, I have complained to Swift regarding their extortionate fees and charges, they have come back to me offering a "gesture of goodwill" of less than £600.00 my argument is that the agreement I signed stated that broker's fees, admin fees etc would be deducted from the total loan but, mine were actually added which I have been paying interest back on for the last 11 years.

If anyone can offer help/advice I would be most grateful.

Tags: None

If the response from Swift is their final answer you can take complaints regarding unregulated agreements to the financial ombudsman.

If you have a chat with them first they should be able to guide you https://www.financial-ombudsman.org....act/index.html

If you have a copy of the agreement showing the brokers fees etc being added to the loan, and where it states they should be removed, that would help to look at it. Is the £600 the same amount as those fees would have been, or have they recalculated the loan so it is in the position it would have been if the fees had been dealt with correctly at the beginning ?
    #staysafestayhome

Any support I provide is offered without liability, if you are unsure please seek professional legal guidance.

Received a Court Claim? Read >>>>> First Steps

Comment

Amethyst,