• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.
  • If you need direct help with your employment issue you can contact us at admin@legalbeaglesgroup.com for further assistance. This will give you access to “off-forum” support on a one-to- one basis from an experienced employment law expert for which we would welcome that you make a donation to help towards their time spent assisting on your matter. You can do this by clicking on the donate button in the box below.

Leaving work - Employer withholding Holiday Pay

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Leaving work - Employer withholding Holiday Pay

Hello all,

I am hoping that someone can help me?

I have recently resigned from a company that I have been working for since March 2020.

My reason for resigning is because I requested to have some time off work as my grandma has taken ill and I am unable to focus in work at the moment as my mental heath has been affected by this and I also need to be around my family supporting them and making the necessary arrangements for when the worst happens.

My employer showed no sympathy for my situation and it soon became apparent that she wasn’t bothered about my feelings and only bothered about the plan for work. I advised I need a few days to think about what I would like to do and I would speak to her on Monday (This conversation was had on a Thursday) so for 3 days I requested not to be contacted I advised at this point that my aim was to return to work in 1 weeks time providing I felt well enough to do my day to day role.