• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Could anyone explain a Consent Order - From Overdales Solicitors on behalf of Lowell

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Could anyone explain a Consent Order - From Overdales Solicitors on behalf of Lowell

Good Afternoon Legal Beagles,

This is my first time on a forum, so please be gentle...

I was wondering if anyone could advise me regarding an offer from Overdales legal team, on behalf of that wonderful company 'Lowell'!

They have said they are willing to accept the sum of £2000 to be paid monthly in instalments of £50 per month in full and final settlement of the claim.
    Upon full and final settlement being received, they will notify the court that the claim has been settled which will end legal proceedings and close my account.

*"Please note that this will need to be settled via a Consent Order which we can send you once you confirm whether you are in agreement with the above offer."

I have not previously heard of a consent order, most of the information online is linked to divorce proceedings.

I have two questions;

What is a Consent Order
    Can I make a lower offer whilst still paying the £50 per month

I am sure you will require further information.

Many thanks

Tags: None
    Tags: None

If they have outstanding documents then it is usually their last stand before discontinuing

Comment

Hi Mike,

Interesting... they have sent me some documents, but the agreement is a generic agreement with my name typed (not in the format I would ever use) I am right in believing that they would have to prove an electronic trail of an agreement signed in this manner?