• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Highview parking DCBL Legal Court Claim form

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Highview parking DCBL Legal Court Claim form

Hi,
    Im a contractor that works across the uk on Tesco sites.
    Back in July 2018 there was one in swansea and the car park is controlled by highview.
    I put in my registration on the computer in tesco itself to have a permit to park there.
    I then had a ticket through the post saying i had a fine for overstaying in the car park.
    I wrote back to them to explain the situation above. I heard nothing back and could only assume they had checked it and all was ok.
    Ive moved house inbetween two times and always had access to the old addresses for mail and also had mail re directions in.
    I updated my driving licence and log book addresses throughout.
    Now 3 years later ive had a redirected letter to my new house. Its a court claim form.
    wanting £265 from me.

With my job i have to do what we call a sign off on completion of the work and i have gone through archive and found the photos taken which prove i was working in tesco that day/night. But no proof of putting my registration in the computer.
    Can anyone tell me where i stand with this, should i contest it?

Tags: None

ostell

Comment

Get Tescos to confirm that you were contracting and the charge should be cancelled.

Have you still got the original paperwork? Post it up or If not SAR to Highview

​​​​​​​CPR 31.14 request to DCBL for the PCN and copies of the signage that created the contract

Comment