• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Letter before County court claim

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Letter before County court claim

Good evening,
    i have received a letter before county court claim from ParkingEye today (pic attached).

I’m a private hire driver it have taken me longer up this hotel as a client whom I was collecting had a hire car. And apparently all the proceeding up on returning and queue at the desk was time consuming.

i appealed through their website and was rejected.
    then just ignored all the letters.
    what shall I do now? What are my chances in court?
    thanks for any help
    Attached Files
    Last edited by amiank; 18th December 2017, 22:16:PM. Reason: Photo
    Tags: None

Re: Letter before County court claim

Hi & welcome to LB.

Is the vehicle (to which this letter is referring) registered to you? (Ie are you the registered keeper per the DVLA database)?

Did you ID who was driving in your appeal to P/E (Just answer yes or no....no need to say who it was).

& most important....have you tried contacting Holiday Inn to see if they will intercede?
    (It's a bit late in the day, but still worth a go).
    CAVEAT LECTOR

This is only my opinion - "Opinions are made to be changed --or how is truth to be got at?" (Byron)

You and I do not see things as they are. We see things as we are.
    Cohen, Herb

There is danger when a man throws his tongue into high gear before he
    gets his brain a-going.
    Phelps, C. C.

"They couldn't hit an elephant at this distance!"
    The last words of John Sedgwick

Comment

1. Yes i'm the registered keeper
      2. i refereed to the person who was driving/picking up as "I"