• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Virgin Mobile Still Reporting Default On Credit File After 6 Years

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Virgin Mobile Still Reporting Default On Credit File After 6 Years

Hello Guys,

In 2011 i opened a virgin mobile contract account i was a student at the time. The account had a credit limit of £150 at the time as i didn't want to receive a large bill. Anyway long story short i received a bill for £380 odd I think. I called and refused to pay it as i didn't have the funds and explained that's why i asked for a £150 credit limit. Bit of back and forth as I've recently raised a complaint with the executive team because after 6 years they are still leaving negative marks on the file every month. My last payment to them was 23rd of March 2012. How can i make them stop? I was informed it should be removed after 6 years there now telling me it wont be removed until 12/20

any help or advice would be appreciated.
    Tags: None

What was the term of the contract you took out in 2011 and was there a handset included or under a separate contract ? Some phone contracts won't default but wait for the natural termination at the end of the term so it Might be worth sending a SAR to Virgin... include a request for copy of original agreement and transaction lists etc
    #staysafestayhome

Any support I provide is offered without liability, if you are unsure please seek professional legal guidance.

Received a Court Claim? Read >>>>> First Steps

Comment