• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Lloyds Bank has refused my ppi claim

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Lloyds Bank has refused my ppi claim

Hie everyone, i am new to the forum. I have just received a refusal letter from Lloyds bank in regard to my mortgage payment protection claim. I have included the letter and i would be grateful if someone can show me, how to appeal the decision. I am not good with writing legal letters, so please help me. I used a ppi compensation company at first, nearly 6 months ago, who i later found out had only filed the complaint in march this year when the bank got in touch with me, refusing to deal with them because they did not receive a valid letter of Authority from the company. The bank asked me, if i wanted to do it myself and i said yes, and a few weeks later they sent me, the letter, i have included in this post. I am confused, on what to do next, and i have been given 28 days to appeal or the case is closed.
    Attached Files
    Tags: None

Re: Lloyds Bank has refused my ppi claim

You have a couple of choices

1. You can appeal back to Lloyds in which case they will most probably refuse