• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Irresponsible lending ?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Irresponsible lending ?

Hello, I'd be very grateful for some advice please:

I have 3 accounts that I have been paying monthly via a debt charity since early 2018. One of these accounts had a default recorded in May 2018 so it should drop off my file in 2 months time (if it is in fact 6 years and not 7 as I've recently read?). I requested a CCA for this account and they provided a reconstituted copy, however it is missing the date the account was opened and credit limit. I requested the full information by email one month ago, but so far no response.
    Secondly I feel I have a legitimate Irresponsible lending complaint concerning this particular account as at the time I applied, I had opened several other accounts in a 10 month period; (I was suffering post natal depression and had very recently been left a single parent). I was in part-time employment and making only the minimum and often late payments on the other accounts and they gave me a huge credit limit (I don't believe I used it all). My question is - do you think I should submit this irresponsible lending complaint now, given that the default drops off my file in 2 months time, or wait until after it is removed? I could then see if they are willing to consider my complaint, writing the debt off or accept a settlement figure? My monthly payments are all up to date and I'm very concerned about rocking the boat too much. Can they do anything further? I'm desperate to get this off mind. Thank you for your time.
    Tags: None

Do it now as there is a time limit of 6 years for submitting Irresponsible Lending claims.

Comment