• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

siltrac v natwest

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• siltrac v natwest

Hi I am new to this so may come across a little dim, short version of long story....family buisness goes into liquidation on dec 07, husband made bankrupt feb 08 then has a breakdown. I had a non fault rta in dec 07, and advised by doctor not to work. We have four children and are living on benefits...
    Nat west has taken me to court to recover the amount we are overdrawn 3100, The court has ordered that I pay back 2500 plus 500 court fees. Nat west would not agree to an arrangement. 600 has been suspended being the charges incurred since feb awaiting the oft decision. I have put in a claim for bank charges in excess of 10,000 however this was not taken into account, I have also put in a hardship claim.
    I cannot afford to pay this as we cannot make ends meet as it is. Is there anything else I can do!!!!

Re: siltrac v natwest

Hello siltrac and a very warm welcome to Beagles.
    I am not the one to answer your questions, but someone who can help will be along soon.
    You will probably have to give a little more detail as to whats happening especially with the hardship claim.
    Enaid x

Comment

Hi thanks,
      So far the Hardship claim has gone as far as Natwest asking us to provide proof of our financial hardship ie sick notes, proof of benefits, utility bills. These were posted at the beginning of the week.

Comment

once they have responded to that give a shout. Furthermore, a warm welcome to Legal Beagles.

Comment

We need fuller details.

What did the judgment say, are you able to post it up? What have you been ordered to pay back per month?