• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

newlyns on their way

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• newlyns on their way

Hi, I have lots of experience dealing with Newlyns, I am today hiding my car until I get it put in my fathers name and address, but I am worried they can still clamp my sons car who lives at home, are they allowed to do this???

Re: newlyns on their way

What sort of car is it? I keep an old 4ltr Jeep on my driveway for the bailiffs, but they refuse to take it.

Comment

Hi, it is a quite nice ford fiesta on a 53 plate. I didn't think they could take things that don't belong to me???

Comment

What is the debt for?

Comment

its for council tax (two years), I am hiding my car tonight, but we need my sons here so that we have one car to use.

Comment

Did you read the bailiff guide in the link I gave in your other post?

Comment

yes, but it says other people that may be eligible to pay towards the council tax can have their car clamped, but not sure if he is? I am assuming that only my husband and myself are eligible as it is our names on the tenancy agreement

Comment

That is what I wrote on your other thread, but did you click the actual link and read the bailiff guide?

You are correct though, if your son is not named on the tenancy agreement then it is unlikely that he is named on the council tax bill. It is is easy to check who is named though.

Comment