• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Hi everyone

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi everyone

I am new to this, hoping it works! I am having problems with Rossendale Bailiffs!
    ------------------------------- merged -------------------------------
    Their first visit on the 5th sept saying I owed £514 for unpaid council tax. No bailiff has ever entered my property. They have levied on someone elses vehicle that just happened to be parking in my space when the yvisited. I have told them. They sent me an email saying I had to get a copy of the owners documents to prove it was not mine. When I told them in was inappropriate to ask a stranger they said I had to get a solcitor to sign an avidavit. I went back to my council to ask them about this debt which they said I had been taken to court. I never received this so therfore I never attended! The council also informed me that the debt was only £150 that they passed onto Rossendale. I got in touch With Rossendales again and they said they council had not informed them of any decrease in debt. I then said I would be contacting OFT. They sent me an email saying the council had reduced the debt, something to do with benefits! I have since paid off the full debt to the council after paying £120.00 to Rossendale. They told me a month ago I owed £345. The council had not informed them i had paid off the debt! I received a letter yesterday saying I now owe £134. I just need help cos I have paid them and they keep increasing my debts and calling me all day and at stupid hours of the morning. I have become ill with the stress which has led to future hospital visits. Please help!