• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

newbie here

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• newbie here

hi .
    just like to thank everybody for all the help i have found on these forums.
    at the moment i am arguing with a bailiff from rundles about unpaid council tax .which i have since made full payment to the council
    i have sent letters of complaint to rundles .the council and today the court that issued his certificate , he is coming back friday to take away my husbands motorbike which was park inside the drive ,even though i told them it is his vehicle for work.i have offered to pay the first visit fee .but no they want 219.00 .they never made any other visits or vans .and when i told the bailiff this .he bloody laughed at me and said he will get his money,he been doing the job for 20 years and always wins .he is a nasty piece of work .and he hasn't followed any of the correct rules.im going to keep fighting them.i have not let them in or signed anything,will keep you all posted .just want to let everybody know .dont get frighted and just cough up

Re: newbie here

Is the bailiff aware of the Form 4 complaint against him?

I would advise you move the bike and park it elsewhere until this is sorted out. Is this bailiff certificated? You can check this here Bailiff Guide - Legal Beagles Consumer Forum

Comment

thanks gona move the bike today .i did check the register and his name was not on it .that is why i asked the court if he was certificated no reply back from them yet .my husband just wants me to pay the 219 cause he frightened to lose his bike . i have not spoke to the balliff since and i have not filled in the form 4 yet .
      am doing the right thing ?

Comment