• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Late payment with bristow and sutor by a day

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Late payment with bristow and sutor by a day

Hoping somebody may help please I've been making monthly payments to bristow and sutor for 15 months and payments due on the 1st of each month I have literally made payment at ten minutes past midnight and money's showing as left my account but not reached bristow and sutor?! Now on my account it's saying I'm in arrears by £50 and I tried to make an extra payment but am unable to do so without paying the full amount owed! I've just this minute set up a standing order for the rest of the payments and that will include an extra payment tomorrow,are they likely to accept this or will they ignore/ cancel my standing order?
    Tags: None

Re: Late payment with bristow and sutor by a day

With any enforcement co paying just a day late gives them the right to be stroppy and say you have broken the agreement. They may then demand anything outstanding in full & hope they can gain more in fees. If payment is due the 1st of the month then you should pay on 26th of previous month to allow for banking time and filtering through to your account. FPS system is not foolproof.

Comment

Originally posted by ploddertom View Post
      With any enforcement co paying just a day late gives them the right to be stroppy and say you have broken the agreement. They may then demand anything outstanding in full & hope they can gain more in fees. If payment is due the 1st of the month then you should pay on 26th of previous month to allow for banking time and filtering through to your account. FPS system is not foolproof.