• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Hi all and Welcome finance problems

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi all and Welcome finance problems

Hi everyone, im new to the whole online forum thing but ive heard good things, hoping someone here can help me before my situation gets worse
    Tags: None

Re: Hi all and Welcome finance problems

if its welcome finance then ime your man

i have taken them head on in court and won so to speak

their is a lot of knowledge on this forum from posters who have had first hand dealings with unwelcome finance as they have been through it themself

tell us your situation so we can start

and welcome to legal beagles

Comment

Hi, and welcome to you, Pete. I'm not a Welscum expert - I mostly try and stick to doing the figure-work - but there are plenty here who can help you, because they have been there and got the T-shirt. I don't think you will go wrong with Militant on your case, though !!!

Comment

Thanks guys, ill give you a little background

in 2007 i borrowed £2000 naievely from welcome, id never had a loan, overdraft or credit before and was "advised" by my brother r=that these guys were good and great to deal with.

I paid on time for a number of months through my bank, and a couple of payments through my local agent, as our paths crossed randomly and i figured an early payment would have been a good thing.. Wrong!

I began to pay in the local branch as was working locally and passed it daily.

After almost a year and i think i was roughly half way through the term, i began understanding the terms of the loan and apr etc and realised i was being totally ripped off.