• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Hi, I'm a newbie needing help

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi, I'm a newbie needing help

Hi all, I hope that I can get the advice I need here, I have had a lot of difficulty due to being made redundant after twentytwo years with my last company, I was made redundant last October due to the London office where I worked, being closed, I have managed on redundancy until the last few months, I have tried since last year to get a job, I am a credit manager in b2b and have had b2c experience but not enough to help me with my latest problem which is cca's, I was advised to cca my credit card/loan companies due to the fact that I have to reduce payments to just 5.00 a month on each as I am on jobseekers, so down from a take home income of 550.00 per week to 64.00 per week, I have written to all six that I owe money to, I have made a payment of 5.00 to them all, and I have now sent off a one pound postal order asking for the cca's on them all on 26th of August, I have to date only received one cca back, from Tesco's for an unsecured loan I had of 25k, this is now down to 13k, it is covered by the cca, as per the agreement, but I cannot get any clarity on weather or not the cca is enforceable, I am looking for a good credit reclaim company that does not ask too much money up front, to look in more detail at the ageement, can anyone recommend a good company to use?

Re: Hi, I'm a newbie needing help

Originally posted by gem View Post
    I am looking for a good credit reclaim company that does not ask too much money up front, to look in more detail at the ageement, can anyone recommend a good company to use?

No!