• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Cabot Financial (UK) Limited - Claim Form in the Civil National Business Centre

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cabot Financial (UK) Limited - Claim Form in the Civil National Business Centre

Hi, I'm new to all this and am seeking solid advise and steps I can take to action the below please...

To give you some background I went through a messy divorce about 8 years ago and ended up in financial ruin and in debt due to depression and no work for a few years.

To cut to the chase I defaulted on a loan agreement that was registered as default on my credit file over 7 and half years ago which dropped off my file after 6 years and point to note is no acknowledgement or any payments have been made at all.

Therefore, can I be sent a Claim Form in the Civil National Business Centre after 7 plus years and is this enforceable, if so, how should I prepare and proceed to defend myself, as I'm also struggling to understand the Particulars of Claim?
    Tags: None

After 6 years, provided you haven't changed your address and not notified the creditor, and you haven't had any contact from the creditor in this period, the claim is statute barred.
    You still must file a defence. Please read "Acknowledge Claim" under "SHORTCUTS" on the righthand side of this page

Comment

Originally posted by Pezza54 View Post
      After 6 years, provided you haven't changed your address and not notified the creditor, and you haven't had any contact from the creditor in this period, the claim is statute barred.
      You still must file a defence. Please read "Acknowledge Claim" under "SHORTCUTS" on the righthand side of this page