• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Possible Scam?

Collapse
Loading...
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • ackfla
    replied
    I've just found my car listed on Ebay https://www.ebay.co.uk/usr/glr_cars?...6.m3561.l49544

    The director of the company Guiseppe Randino also has priors: https://cardealermagazine.co.uk/publ...y-15000/116553

    Ive called the police and ask them to log it as stolen and they've written up the info above.

    If you see your car listed and still haven't got payment I'd urge you to report it to the police by calling 101.

    Leave a comment:


  • ackfla
    replied
    I 'sold' my car to them yesterday. Got a call today to say he doesn't want it and will return it. I am very skeptical. Did a bit of research and this appears to be the director of the company so not looking too good. https://cardealermagazine.co.uk/publ...y-15000/116553

    Leave a comment:


  • Valval
    replied
    BarwickLodge

    Leave a comment:


  • Valval
    replied
    Hi Barwicklodge

    Did you get your money in the end? I sold my car to them last week and still waiting for payment

    Thanks

    Leave a comment:


  • PallasAthena
    replied
    Have you contacted them and asked where your money is?. That's the first thing to do.

    They have a website with the email address they gave you and two phone numbers

    https://www.enterreg.com/car-dealer-...r-com-coventry

    They haven't been trading for long and I couldn't find any online reviews of them. TV

    How long ago did they take your car?

    They should have signed the yellow slip on the Registration document for you to send to DVLA. Did they?

    You have raised possibility of scam and I too am concerned about this. Their website seems to be a clone of a genuine company that trades as EnterReg but is an online trading platform and does not buy cars itself (https://www.enterreg.com/)

    Call them as soon as you can and let us know what happens. If you are not satisfied report your car to police as stolen and don't let police fob you off with 'it is a civil dispute': or 'report it to action fraud'.
    Last edited by PallasAthena; 25th May 2024, 09:27:AM.

    Leave a comment:


  • des8
    replied
    The company is genuine:
    Company details

    Here’s an overview of this business’ company information on the UK’s GOV.UK registrar Companies House. WE WANT YOUR CAR.COM Ltd

    Barnacle Farm, Top Road, Coventry, Warwickshire, CV7 9LE
    Company name
    WE WANT YOUR CAR.COM LTD
    Company number
    15048325
    Incorporated on
    None

    Did you give the whole V5C to the pick up driver?
    You should only have given them the green ‘new keeper’ slip from the log book

    You must also inform the DVLA and give them the full name and address of the buyer.

    Leave a comment:


  • BarwickLodge
    replied
    We want your car.com.Limited
    GLRCARS123@G.MAIL.COM
    Thank you!

    Leave a comment:


  • PallasAthena
    replied
    How long ago?

    Name of company and a link to their website please.

    Leave a comment:

View our Terms and Conditions

LegalBeagles Group uses cookies to enhance your browsing experience and to create a secure and effective website. By using this website, you are consenting to such use.To find out more and learn how to manage cookies please read our Cookie and Privacy Policy.

If you would like to opt in, or out, of receiving news and marketing from LegalBeagles Group Ltd you can amend your settings at any time here.


If you would like to cancel your registration please Contact Us. We will delete your user details on request, however, any previously posted user content will remain on the site with your username removed and 'Guest' inserted.
Working...
X