• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Debt Recovery letter for unpaid (alleged) PCN. Original PCN not received

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Debt Recovery letter for unpaid (alleged) PCN. Original PCN not received

Hi there, I am a newbie. I drive a car owned by my limited company. I have received a letter from Trace Debt Recovery, acting on behalf of 3D Parking Limited, claiming I've not paid for parking charges. The letter states the alleged offence occurred on the 11th Sept, it states my car VRN and a case ID/ client reference. I have no recollection of this alleged contravnetion. It does not state where the alleged parking contravention took place. I have not received a letter (PCN) from 3D Parking Limited. the vehicle v5 is up to date (with the DVLA) and registered to the company address (which is my home). My plan is to send a SAR to 3D Parking Limited and ask for all the information they hold on my company, but can I do this as the SAR relates to a limited company not an individual? I do not indend to divulge anyt private info inclusing my name. Here's what I plan on sending - does it make sense, is there a better approach?

XXX Ltd
    Company Address

4th November 2023

To:
    3D Parking Limited
    International House
    24 Holburn Viaduct,
    City of London, LONDON
    +44 345 257 3120

For the Urgent Attention of : The Dear Data Protection Officer 3D Parking Limited

Subject Access Request ( Data Protection Act 2018 / General Data Protection Regulations (GDPR) ) concerning: XXXX Ltd