• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Disputing parking fines and need help with Contract Law

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Disputing parking fines and need help with Contract Law

I have been disputing two parking fines since September 2019 on the grounds of inadequate signage and have now received court claim forms. From previous documentation the solicitors have sent me, there was the original contract between the landowners and the parking company.

I wrote to the landowners for them to intervene, only to have my mail returned, due to no longer being located at the address. I have since discovered that the company signing the contract has merged with another company, to form an entirely new company many years ago. Does this make the contract null and void, as they are no longer the landowners?

Thanks for any help you can supply me with.
    Tags: None

Who is the claimant on the claim form?

Who issued the ticket?

What was the date of the original contract between the landowners and the parking company?

When was the company merger?

Comment

So don't ignore a court claim. Acknowledge it 5 days, or shortly after that, from the issue date using the details and password on the form. Noting in the defence. This gives you 33 days from the date of issue to get the defence into the court.

Post up the redacted PCN's, photos of the signs.

Find out who currently owns the land from the land registry. £3

Comment

Vehicle Control Services Ltd is the Claimant and they issued the PCNs. The original contract they sent me was dated 14/11/2012 between them and Circle Anglia Housing. According to Wikipedia, Affinity Sutton merged with Circle Housing Group in 2016 and formed Clarion Housing Group.