• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Hello all, help required

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello all, help required

Good evening all, hope all safe and well, I am after some direction and help if possible.

I have been working and living out of the Uk since early 2001, and only travel back for tax reasons.

Until recently I had never checked my credit score. But when I have I have seen a lot of things I do not know about, have spoken with a few companies and sorted a few out but am stuck with a Lowell case for telecoms in June 2016 and VM in September 2015.

Both companies are stating an liable, but how can I be when I have not received any paperwork on any of the above and also I was not in the country at said times.

May I add the property registered was a property I rented out at the time until 2019, I have there names but no address or anything hence why there saying am liable, and also unknown to me they have used my Yorkshire bank uk account to preform all of this unknown to me.

At time of returning to UK, I was just actually transferring money into and using that when in the UK, unbeknown to me any funds that where not spent where been used to pay for the above.

Lowell are saying because the account was opened in 2016 and was active for more than a year it’s not classed as fraudulent activity.

There also saying at this point a CCJ was recorded against me at the address which I never knew about, and not related to this matter at hand, there saying they would have sent goods and letters to that address.