• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

PCN overload

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• PCN overload

Hi there legal beagles! any advice greatly received on this matter please, I'm new to this way of seeking advice but feeling quite desperate not to pay 100's of pounds in fines at the end of a long and hard lockdown.

​​​​I've received 3 parking charge notices in the post in 2 days and am worried I may receive more tomorrow. My colleague has received 7 in 2 days as well!

We have been parking in a private car park near work admittedly unlawfully, thinking we could get away with it until receiving a ticket and then stop.

It has been largely empty all through lockdown and we were using it when we couldn't find space on the road or to save abit if cash from the daily parking tickets whenever possible. I used to get the bus to work but since lockdown started and covid fears I drive or cycle.

I had no idea a parking ticket would come through the post and so had no idea i'd been caught until yesterday (3/09/20)

I've received 3 tickets dated 13th Aug, 14th Aug and 25th Aug and on the citizens advice website it suggests that if I havn't received the notice within 14 days of the incident then I dont have to pay them. This is the case for the first 2 dates I was caught out. However I can't be clear on this rule from the code of practice on the IPC website. Can someone confirm this for me? Help me find the right info to try and fight some of these fines.

I feel its unfair that I didn't receive the first PCN for 3 weeks and that they've issued multiple tickets to me and my colleague since then.