• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

After SERIOUS accident - Incompetent Solicitors

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• After SERIOUS accident - Incompetent Solicitors

I was knocked off my motorbike by a dangerous driver in 2019. Shoulder shattered, arm badly broken in several plsces, and a thumb that is unlikely to be of much use. I was a professional musician - but will never be again.

I was advised by my insurance company to go with Slater & Gordon. This was a terrible mistake as the company employs people that seem incapable of doing the simplest of things. The medical report that they commissioned misses key points, omits an entire broken arm, and seems to be setting out to deliberately mislead the court. I have asked 30 or so times for legal advice but have been fobbed off by a claims handler team leader with no legal qualifications. The little correspondence they have produced is contradictory, full of factual errors and has not been proof read at any stage. I was promised badly needed physiotherapy which has not happened despite asking so many times. The calls involving the team leader have descended into arguements and even threats that slater and gordon "would come after me" if I changed lawyers. I cannot cope with how nasty she is - I just wanted to clarify a legal point.*

When I approached another solicitor I was informed that Slater and Gordon had lodged the case with the MOJ portal as soon as they realised I was leaving them. The result is I am literally stuck with them as no other lawyer can now afford to represent me.*