• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

RLP demanding money

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• RLP demanding money

I was caught stealing from Superdrug last week and have received a fine for £165. I’m a student and can not afford to pay this. Read a few threads saying to ignore the letter but am really worried as my future career aspects involve jobs which require a detailed personal check. Would rather just pay if it could affect my future? The police were not called nor involved in any way. I genuinely can’t afford it and they said I have 21 days to pay. What do I do?? Any advice would be massively appreciated!!

You ignore. It is not a fine, only the courts can issue fines. They are claiming for their perceived losses, which were zero as the goods were recovered. No police then no criminal prosecution therefore no record

Comment