• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Hi

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi

Difficult EX partner being difficult regarding childcare.
    do I have to sing a letter written by them?
    Tags: None

Hi Paige93,
    We're going to need a bit more information to see if we can give you any pointers. What is the letter that you are being asked to sign and what are the issues that are causing difficulties with childcare?
    I am a qualified solicitor and am happy to try and assist informally, where needed.

Any posts I make on LegalBeagles are for information and discussion purposes only and shouldn't be seen as legal advice. Any practical advice I give is without liability. I do not represent people on the forum.

If in doubt you should always seek professional face to face legal advice.

Comment

So we've agreed on a Rota for childcare and his days. But the letter also has put in the letter that I need to sign to say that I can't obstruct him from applying for a passport and can't obstruct him from taken her abroad. Which atm I don't feel happy signing. As I feel like these can be discussed when that time arises .. also he is saying that it's my responsibility to drop her off and pick her up from her house. The background is that we had a baby together then he was having an affair and keft us for another woman .. he pays child maintince and he sees her 2 times a week. I have done mist tjings that he has asked within reason but I just find that everytime things seem to be going well he starts asking yet more demands just making things difficult for me .. hope that makes sense
      thank you

Comment

Hi Paige93,