• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Bought a Financed Car by Not Knowing

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bought a Financed Car by Not Knowing

Hi everyone,

Recently I came to know that the car I bought few months ago has outstanding finance. I am new in UK was not sure to check the HPI before buying a car here. I invested more than 8k on the car and not sure what to do at this point. The car is been financed by Barclays finance partner. They are been informed as well. I can not track back the guy from whom I bought the car. What would be the right thing to do at this point so I can get the money back what I have invested on this car and to get this sold.

Thanks
    Tags: None

Are Barclays seeking repossession of the vehicle?

Even though the car still has outstanding hire purchase you have the right to own the car as you weren't aware of the outstanding finance agreement.
    This assumes you are a private buyer and purchased it honestly, from the person who had the outstanding finance

Comment

Originally posted by des8 View Post

Are Barclays seeking repossession of the vehicle?

Even though the car still has outstanding hire purchase you have the right to own the car as you weren't aware of the outstanding finance agreement.
      This assumes you are a private buyer and purchased it honestly, from the person who had the outstanding finance

The barclays finance team has my details but not back to me yet. In case if they want to take the car back ? How I am going to take my money back from finance company because the private seller is gone and his numbers are off as well. Will I get the full money I paid or just a portion.