• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Met parking services pcn-won

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Met parking services pcn-won

Hi, I'm hoping you can help me. I am a disabled driver and parked in a disabled bay, my mum was with me and assisted me out of the car, after about 3 minutes she realised she hadn't displayed my badge, when she returned to the car I had a PCN notice on the car. The times are from 17:19 to 17:19, the ticket was issued within minutes of us parking. I have appealed it, after reading lots online I am doubtful that they will waver the fine, I have sent photos of my disability badge and explained that it was a genuine mistake, I'm assuming I will need to request a popla code from them. What wording would I need to use if it's gets to that stage?

Any advice would be appreciated.
    Tags: None

Re: Met parking services pcn

You shouldn't need to ask it should be automatic upon refusal.

Wording will be along the lines of donmaggipopla.rtf

However a significant court case result is due next week so it may change a bit, or not, as the case may be.

M1

Comment

Okay, thanks for your reply. I may come back you you if they reject my first appeal to check the wording is still correct.

Comment

:okay:

M1

Comment